We won an award!

We are so honored that Terra, not Terror was given a Liebster Blog Award. The Veggie Nook awarded it to us and we are grateful!

Liebster is German for “darling, beloved, sweetheart.” And it certainly is sweet to be nominated. The Liebster Blog Award showcases blogs with fewer than 200 followers and blogs are nominated by fellow bloggers. After accepting the award, the recipient must then pass it on to five of their favorite blogs.

The rules

  1. Choose 5 up-and-coming blogs to which you award the Liebster. Blogs must have fewer than 200 followers.
  2. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  3. Post the award on your blog. List the bloggers you gave the award to with links to their sites.
  4. Share 5 random facts about yourself that people don’t know about you.

5 blogs

  1. An Unrefined Vegan. She inspired me to start blogging again, and her recipes look (and taste!) amazing. I made her Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie.
  2. Char eats GREENS. Her site is full of great recipes and advice about eating (enjoying) greens and just enjoying life.
  3. The Veggie Nook. I have to award her right back because her blog is so cute and I’ve already pinned so many of her recipes.
  4. Veggiewitch. Her blog is super cute and sassy. And I love the name! Plus, she posts recipes and environmental issues, which makes her blog the complete package, in my mind.
  5. The Vegan Stoner. (We honestly don’t know how many followers this blog has.) The recipes are delicious and the graphics are so simple and delightful.

5 things about terra

  1. I’m trying to learn Spanish. I teach English as a Second Language, and I’m constantly inspired by my students who know at least 2 languages. (And I feel bad for only knowing one.) Also, we’re traveling to Central America this summer, and I want to know what’s going on.
  2. I grew up in Utah and moved to Oregon when I was 16. I landed in Ohio in 1999 and it looks like I’m here to stay.
  3. My favorite thing to knit is wrist warmers. And for some reason, they all seem to be some shade of purple.
  4. Rinse kale, drain.You should see me try to eat kale. I pout and fuss like a child. I also avoid green, leafy salads. It used to be kind of a joke. “How can a vegetarian hate salad?” Because I’m stubborn and it seems that people think vegetarians and vegans eat only salad, so I don’t eat it. Sometimes, someone will make a really great salad with kalamata olives, mushrooms, carrots, cucumber, tomatoes, (the list goes on), and I’ll eat a few lettuce leaves and load up on everything else. Kale? I have to put it in a smoothie with plenty of fruit. I do like bok choy, as long as it’s covered in ume vinegar/flax oil dressing and gomasio. (I eat greens every day, promise!)
  5. I used to be a sports photographer. It was so much fun to be on the field, right where the action is, especially since I have no athletic tendencies. None. In fact, while working for a minor league baseball team, I took the photos for that year’s baseball cards.

5 things about britt

    1. I have a twin brother!
    2. I just got married in January. We met about 2 and half years ago at a mutual friend’s house during a “boycotting relationships” party.
    3. three rabbitsI have a lot of random talents… some of which could land me a career as a clown. When I was a little girl and really bored one summer day, I discovered a pair of wooden stilts in my garage that had been my mothers… let’s just say that I didn’t spend much time on my own legs that summer. I can also make balloon animals!
    4. I celebrate my half birthday.. hey why shouldn’t I? A good portion of the world is celebrating my half birthday too, however, they seem to be reluctant to admit they are, so they refer to it as Cinco de Mayo as a cover up.
    5. I changed my major five times in college before I graduated. (18 really is too young to decide what you want to do with the rest of your life) I started off as a Spanish education major then switched to international business, mass media communications, nutrition (which I may retry soon) and then ended in Family and Child Development. I ended up getting my Master’s in Higher Education Administration and love it!

Thanks again, Veggie Nook!

About Terra Milo

Terra Milo is Your Computer Girl. She believes that technology runs on energy, so when you're creating websites and emails, you are literally sending energy to your potential clients. Make sure that energy is confident, positive, and enlightening! Terra teaches coaches and entrepreneurs all the computer skills they need to launch their business and spread their mission in the world. From websites to newsletters to social media, she will empower you with skills and confidence so you can infuse your messages with inspiration and love. www.terramilo.com

7 thoughts on “We won an award!

  1. Pingback: beautifully detoxifying dry skin brushing | the veggie nook

  2. Pingback: Guest Blogger: The Veggie Nook – Dry Skin Brushing « Vegan Bloggers Unite!

Your kind thoughts...

