Monday Money Saver!

Going to goodwill is one of my most favorite things to do. I really love to shop, however, I hate spending all that money! Since my new years resolution is to buy nothing new, when I discovered some of my spring wardrobe staples were in much need of a revamp, I made my way to the local goodwill.

This trip, along with everyone in the past, proved to be super successful! One thing I am always looking for is a cardigan. I am a cardiganholic ( if that’s even a thing). I am also very particular about my cardigans because I hate when they are made of materials that stretch super easily. I was beyond thrilled when I found a white cardigan made of quality fabric. If I were to shop for something like that in a department store, I would be looking at paying $40.00-$50.00! That is for sure something I cannot afford being the broke grad student that I am. This shirt was brand new, never worn and I got it for the large sum of $3.50!! WAY AWESOME!

My next major bargain was these work out pants. I am really big into working out and hate that all you can find anymore are super short shorts. I don’t want to be walking around the gym and stretching in front of people in those! My boyfriend has also gotten me really into biking and short shorts+ a hard bicycle seat= some very uncomfortable thighs!! After seeing women sporting these spandex capris around the gym I knew I had to get my hands on some. I saw some at kohls around christmas time running at about $30.00 for one pair and there was no way I would be able to afford that. I found these babies at goodwill for $3.25!My Workout Capris!

My last awesome clothing find… black heel slingbacks! I have to dress up everyday for work and hate to spend money on heels. They are so expensive and let’s be honest, they are not worth the $60.00 seeing as they will most likely never see a floor beyond my place of employment. I got these shoes for $2.00!

My other half and I are also starting to collect some stuff for our own place so I am now on the look out for stuff. The that day I went to goodwill they happened to have all of their housewares marked down 50%! I bought these super cute blue rimmed dishes (the picture is only showing one set of them)! His favorite color is blue and he is thrilled he will get to eat off these.. who would have thought someone would be excited about that!

Cute Dishes!

My total at goodwill plus a 20% off coupon for donating my own stuff: $12.40

YOU CAN’T BEAT THAT! 🙂

Your kind thoughts...

