No More Junk Mail

Today I threw away (correction: recycled) 2 lbs of junk mail that’s been piling up on my counter, since I’ve been sick. (thanks for the well-wishes, everyone!) That’s a lot of junk mail. Now, we can all log onto ProQuo and get rid of pesky junk mail and weekly circulars.

Not only does it help the environment, but it can help prevent the pain and irritation of identity theft.

Sorry, Newman!

Planet Green

About Terra Milo

Terra Milo is Your Computer Girl. She believes that technology runs on energy, so when you're creating websites and emails, you are literally sending energy to your potential clients. Make sure that energy is confident, positive, and enlightening! Terra teaches coaches and entrepreneurs all the computer skills they need to launch their business and spread their mission in the world. From websites to newsletters to social media, she will empower you with skills and confidence so you can infuse your messages with inspiration and love. www.terramilo.com

4 thoughts on “No More Junk Mail

  1. I hope you really didn’t mean: “threw away”. I hope you meant: “put into the bag for the recycling container”. At least up here by Cleveland everywhere we have those yellow and green recycling containers that take junk mail, papers and magazines. That’s where all our junk mail goes.

    But I am all for stopping the junk mail before anybody spends energy and resources printing it and delivering it to my house. Thanks for the info.

  2. Dale, Thank you! You’re right… I put it in the recycling. We recycle the junk mail, newspapers, and regular paper together. Thanks for the correction.

    I signed up for ProQuo and it was easy to select all the items I no longer want to receive.

  3. I just registered too. I am so excited. I can’t wait til 30 days is up. I am tired of the CC offers and telephone soliters. They really waste my time and money. Thanks for the tip Terra
    Jean from ‘The Rogue Nation’

Your kind thoughts...

