Car Free Day

We were able to be Car Free on Saturday, and it was a great experience. We rode about 1.5 miles to grab lunch at a bagel shop. Then, up Market St. to Highland Square. (I’ve been searching for the newest Epitome Magazine… a few more weeks, perhaps) At my favorite reuse store, Revival, I found a great used jacket for $14.50, so I bought it, stuffed it in the backpack, and rode downhill all the way home. The neighborhoods of West Akron / Highland Square have some of the most unique, beautiful homes I’ve ever seen. It was a great day.

It wasn’t too hard to ride bikes instead of driving the car. Maybe I’ll get a nice bike next year, to encourage me to ride more. I bought mine at a yard sale for $10. It’s been a great new “first bike” – rusted parts, can’t switch gears, and crooked handlebars. But, now that I have experienced the potential of bike-riding as transportation, I just might have to get a good one, and a helmet.

About Terra Milo

Terra Milo is Your Computer Girl. She believes that technology runs on energy, so when you're creating websites and emails, you are literally sending energy to your potential clients. Make sure that energy is confident, positive, and enlightening! Terra teaches coaches and entrepreneurs all the computer skills they need to launch their business and spread their mission in the world. From websites to newsletters to social media, she will empower you with skills and confidence so you can infuse your messages with inspiration and love. www.terramilo.com

Your kind thoughts...

