The Flaming Ice Cube

Terra's Birthday, 2012

A student in my office had been enthusiastically recommending the Flaming Ice Cube for weeks, so we decided to enjoy my birthday lunch at their Cleveland location.

The Flaming Ice Cube is a vegan restaurant in Cleveland’s Public Square, with another location Boardman. Mister had the TLT (Tempeh, Lettuce, and Tomato), while I had the Hula Burger. Both sandwiches came with a pickle and a side dish. It was all delicious! The Hula Burger featured grilled pineapples that really made it special. My side dish was an apples and barley salad, while he had the black bean salsa (not spicy). I didn’t love the hot chocolate (it’s hard to beat my Dark Chocolate Almond Milk), but the chocolate peanut butter bar I grabbed for dessert kept me going through the afternoon. The menu has such variety, and it’s so refreshing to know that we can eat anything we want!

Lunch at the Flaming Ice Cube

The Flaming Ice Cube was was written up in VegNews magazine as having the fourth best veggie burger in the country!

I would definitely recommend The Flaming Ice Cube to both vegans and non. The food is so delicious and interesting. (And it doesn’t taste too healthy.) Check out their menu… I’m sure you’ll find something!

The Flaming Ice Cube

About terra

I live in Akron, OH with my husband, 2 cats and 1 dog. I enjoy travel, vegan cooking, and learning something new every day.

2 thoughts on “The Flaming Ice Cube

Your kind thoughts...

